Acceptable registrations in the queue through March 16 at 11:00a ET have now been activated. Enjoy! -M.W.

Terms of Use have been amended effective October 6, 2019. Make sure you are aware of the new rules! Please visit this thread for details: https://www.mibuzzboard.com/phpBB3/view ... 16&t=48619

Looking to gain CIII-29, CICO-32, and CHWI-16. Antenna recommendations?

The technical side of broadcasting. Think IBOC is a sham? Talk about it here! How about HDTV? Post DX reports here as well.
F-Squared

Looking to gain CIII-29, CICO-32, and CHWI-16. Antenna recommendations?

Post by F-Squared » Sat Jul 20, 2019 3:10 pm

In Warren. I got CIII-29 on my setup in Winter and a bit into Spring and I badly want it back now. Haven't been able to get CICO-32 or CHWI-16 on a stable signal since I picked them up on analog nearly a decade ago. I've tried with a ClearStream antenna lately and I get CICO and CHWI, and it's almost strong enough, but not quite. I have a ChannelMaster combiner just waiting to be used and I was wondering if any of you have recommendations for what antenna is best for picking up those three channels.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Last edited by F-Squared on Sat Jul 20, 2019 3:10 pm, edited 2 times in total.

fuzzpower

Re: Looking to gain CIII-29, CICO-32, and CHWI-16. Antenna recommendations?

Post by fuzzpower » Sat Jul 20, 2019 3:26 pm

You might have a better shot at CIII-22 Stevenson.

F-Squared

Post by F-Squared » Sun Jul 21, 2019 12:53 am

fuzzpower wrote:You might have a better shot at CIII-22 Stevenson.
Are you sure? I've never been able to pick it up at all.

windsor

Post by windsor » Sun Jul 21, 2019 6:09 pm

F-Squared wrote:
Sat Jul 20, 2019 3:10 pm