Hello! Welcome to the Michigan Radio & TV Buzzboard. Please visit the newly created "Buzzboard v3.0 features" forum to view announcements as to recently installed new features, as well as to report any issues or share your opinions regarding recent site changes. All accepted new account registrations through 4-29-2017 at 10:00a ET have been activated.

(Note: hover your mouse pointer near the upper right corner of this box and click the "x" to close it.)

Switching to/from another station's signal for network shows

Topics of general interest that just don't fit anywhere else.
User avatar
mtburb
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 12:28 pm
Location: Wyandotte

Re: Switching to/from another station's signal for network shows

Post by mtburb » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:26 pm

Some Guy from Toledo wrote:
Sun Mar 05, 2017 5:36 pm
Splouge wrote:
Sat Mar 04, 2017 5:37 pm
That WNYP story sounds like something that would happen at a LPTV. Sounds like something WMNT-CD would do
I'm sure they're STILL at it!
You mean like switching to and from WMYD's signal whenever My Network programming airs?
For three days in January 2017 (15th, 16th, 19th), I managed to receive KDKA Pittsburgh from 202 miles away indoors!

My tropo station reception reports: https://www.rabbitears.info/dxlocation.php?id=403

User avatar
Some Guy from Toledo
Posts: 464
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 1:12 pm

Re: Switching to/from another station's signal for network shows

Post by Some Guy from Toledo » Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:18 pm

mtburb wrote:
Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:26 pm
Some Guy from Toledo wrote:
Sun Mar 05, 2017 5:36 pm
Splouge wrote:
Sat Mar 04, 2017 5:37 pm
That WNYP story sounds like something that would happen at a LPTV. Sounds like something WMNT-CD would do
I'm sure they're STILL at it!
You mean like switching to and from WMYD's signal whenever My Network programming airs?
Oh, I though you meant more like the sort of problems they often have where dead air just happens because they had no local ads lined up.

User avatar
Splouge
Posts: 505
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 2:34 pm
Location: 9 miles from the laziest ever TV station, W33BY, or as they call themselves, WHPR TV

Re: Switching to/from another station's signal for network shows

Post by Splouge » Wed Apr 19, 2017 2:52 pm

One time, I got WYZZ Peoria 330 miles away indoors clearly for 10 minutes on Dec 5, 2015

User avatar
Some Guy from Toledo
Posts: 464
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2007 1:12 pm

Re: Switching to/from another station's signal for network shows

Post by Some Guy from Toledo » Thu Apr 20, 2017 2:07 am

Doesn't surprise me if WGTE has to get it's PBS Kids feed from elsewhere, though looking at that guy's YouTube page, I'm highly doubtful of that, though I don't have the nerve to go check right now.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests